About a dream in 2017

When you are writing your life down, what better place to begin than a dream, in a bit of the stream of consciousness technique.

I dreamt last night that you got married, with someone, I could see both your faces quite clearly. was trying hard to get a grasp of what her face looked like, how her body was, how and what she was wearing. she looked pretty alright and her body type was much like me. i didn’t pay much attention to you, i knew it was you and i knew you were looking at me, noticing my every movement, my expressions from afar even when you were surrounded by people, relatives, cameras and standing next to your bride. it didn’t look like it was a wedding celebration, was perhaps an engagement, cause you both were dressed very modestly, can’t remember for how long that might have lasted or where it ended, the next thing i knew i woke up in my dream and knew exactly whom to call.

woke up and realised it was sunday so i landed in chruch pretty quick, after all i wanted answers, God has a strange way of answering my prayers takes a while to process my questions too. so i dressed up in rather ordinary clothes and a new church ordinary and modest people around (makes it easier to concentrate on the job at hand) and somehow had the space and time to think, can hardly remember the million things that crossed my mind then, however i knew it was you i was thinking about, yes! it was the dream i was thinking about, thinking of the last time we both went to church, recollecting how i held your hand in broad daylight and put an imaginary ring on. i was overcome by a gush of emotions right then, i understood what i dreamt of was approaching soon, the dream was going to be a reality, i just want you to remember that i put the ring there first!

Published by: The Window of Vent

I'm a woman of 45 in a 29 years old body, married and currently making a home. There are a number things going wrong in my life (not turning out the way I thought it would). So, right now just here to vent my worries away... and in doing so probably find a deeper meaning into existence. Do read this blog even though that made little nor no sense to you... Happy reading!!!

Leave a comment

Leave a comment